Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
247 bytes added ,  12:31, 7 March 2017
Changes n' Stuff
The recovery mode (also known as Safe Maintenance Mode Booton version 1.0.0) can be accessed when turning on the Nintendo Switch while holding + & - (volume buttons). This menu is made to update your Nintendo Switch through internet, if an update previously failed.It also includes the ability to format/initialize the console with or without keeping user info, screenshots, and saves 
However it is possible to use this menu to delete the nagging update message if your console downloaded an update. It is believed that this menu simply erases all update data, as it should normally be accessed when the update files are corrupted.
This is called maintenance mode on '''Other Notes:''' Maintenance Mode (the 1.0.0 menu) does not have the system update option. However, and recovery mode on 2downloaded update data is still deleted when this menu is accessed.0
2

edits

Navigation menu